Nepal entry protocol (Updated January 04 2022)

Due to recent variant of Corona (omicron), Nepal Tourism Board has updated an entry protocol to enter Nepal. There are slight changes to the previous rules for both foreigners as well as Indian tourists.

Government has classified countries in these categories:

1. These 9 countries (including transit and travel history within past three weeks) are not allowed to enter Nepal currently:
  • South Africa
  • Malawi
  • Zimbabwe
  • Botswana
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Lesotho
  • Hong Kong
  • Eswatini
2. Limitations for entry from high-risk countries classified by Ministry of Health and Population (click here for latest update).
  • No visa on arrival.
  • Hotel quarantine (self expense) for 7 days.
  • PCR test on 7th day.
  • If positive, mandatory quarantine in government listed isolation center.
More details Here.


  • FB_IMG_1641292653817.jpg
    61.4 KB · Views: 1
  • FB_IMG_1641292650348.jpg
    76.5 KB · Views: 1